The Gibraltar Music Festival is an annual music festival held in the British Overseas Territory of Gibraltar. The Government of Gibraltar's Ministry of Culture confirmed on 10 August 2012, that the inaugural event would be held on 8 September 2012 at Victoria Stadium. The first festival had a British artist, Jessie J as headlining act. The rest of the lineup consisted of Ali Campbell from UB40, and local bands Noiz and Jetstream.

Tickets for the event sold at £30 for general standing entry, £50 for unreserved seats and £100 for VIP entry. They were available online, at local shops and stores in Spain. Free tickets were available from children under 12 years of age accompanied by a ticket holding adult. The festival is expected to become an annual event.

The event is organised by the Government of Gibraltar as part of the celebrations running up to Gibraltar National Day. The music festival is the largest held on The Rock.

##Line ups

  • 2012 - Jessie J as headlining act. The rest of the lineup consisted of Ali Campbell from UB40, 12,000 tickets were sold.
  • 2013 - Emeli Sandé, Olly Murs, 10cc, Gabrielle Aplin, Texas (band), Level 42, Lawson (band), La Oreja de Van Gogh, Afterhours (band), The Propellers, Bank, Guy Valarino
  • 2014 - Rita Ora topped the bill with The Script, John Newman (singer), Clean Bandit, James Arthur (singer), Ella Eyre, Maxi Priest, Roger Hodgson (formerly of Supertramp), Tony Hadley, Headwires, Orfila, Adrian Pisarello, Georgia Thirsting.
  • 2015 - Kings of Leon, Duran Duran, Madness, Kaiser Chiefs, Little Mix, OMI (singer), Paloma Faith, Tom Odell, The Feeling, James Bay (singer), Ella Henderson, Lawson (band), Third World (band), Estopa, Hudson Taylor (musician), Union J, Rae Morris, Afterhours (band), Dub Colossus, Reach, Strange Brew, This Side Up, Guy Valarino, Headwires, Dead City Radio, Tim Garcia, Paddy Taylor, Karma 13, Jeremy Perez, Tom Stott, Kr